Mom's Choice Awards
Search all Mom's Choice Award Winners

The 1950s Adventures of Pete and Carol Ann - (Four Book Series)


CA Hartnell


The four book-series covers an extraordinary year in the lives of two best friends, eleven year olds Pete and Carol Ann, and an adorable Beagle puppy. The series is set in 1955 and was inspired by many actual events from the author's childhood in Southern California. With fun, suspense, and historical accuracy, C.A. Hartnell transports the reader back in time to an era when neighborhood kids played dodge ball outdoors and were thrilled to the tinkling sounds of the Good Humor Man's ice cream truck and worried about national threats such as the Polio epidemic, growing crime, natural disasters, and nuclear war. In each series the characters, Pete and Carol Ann are forced to find inner courage and lean on their faith in God when threats arise and other frightening adventures unfold.


Juvenile Audience (ages 9 - 12)

Retail Price:

$ 8.99

Social Media:

Purchasing Options

Is this your Product Page? Improve it! Login now to update your information.