Start typing and press Enter to search


$ 110.00
MCA Silver Award
Author(s): Wynter Sommers
Audience: Young Adult

The easy-reading nine-book political-mystery-adventure bundle EDGES grabs you by the soul as it exposes what life would be like in a corporatocracy, a city governed by a corporation. It comes with a 10th book, Conversation Station, to stimulate and develop conversational skills by asking insightful questions about the topics raised in the books

In 2008, Lehman Brother's folded laying off 26,000 employees as it dramatically ushered in a new era now called the Great Recession, blazing the path for an uncertain gig-economy where your spare time needs to produce a revenue stream. No longer could a middle-class household pay for healthcare, childcare, and education on one income without going deeply into debt. The ripple effect vaporized about 8.7 million jobs, disintegrating the secure scaffolding of pensions, retirement, and traditional nest eggs. Analysis traces this avoidable incident back to a lack of financial regulations.

Edges reveals what America will be like in the year 2030. Why does the character Bjorn Esterday, investigative reporter, take such immense risks? Why does Sarah Paradise, determined school teacher, insist on finding out the truth even if it may cost her life?
Wynter Sommers explained, "Edges confronts us with what will happen when the nation complacently stands by as we become corporatized, shifting America's Mission Statement to supporting corporate demands at the expense of our citizen's needs and rights. An earnest desire for objective truth could threaten leadership. Would you be ruled by Jack Courtly or Skipper, his brother? What would you accept and what would it take to get you to fight?"

The Edges Bundle Set is made of 10 (ten) separate books. Nine books are each separate novels recounting the adventures of Bjorn Esterday, investigative reporter along with Sarah Paradise, determined school teacher.

Book 10 ("Conversation Station") is a set of Lesson Plans with suggested activities for each novel, along with a presentation of vocabulary terms. The (9) nine novels are titled: 1) Edges: Swift Encounter; 2) Edges: Rousing Attack; 3) Edges: One Foot Under; 4)Edges: Earthshake; 5)Edges: Broken String; 6) Edges: Key Witness; 7) Edges: Who Is She? 8)Edges: Vanish; 9) Edges: Chase or Die; 10) Edges: Conversation Station

Purchasing Options:
Find on Social Media:

Is this your Product Page? Improve it! Login now to update your information.