Start typing and press Enter to search


$ 16.95
MCA Gold Award
Author(s): Susan Omilian JD
Audience: Adult

Inspired by a true event, the second in this three-book The Best Revenge SeriesTM by Susan Omilian offers readers an opportunity to learn more about the impact of violence and abuse on women’s lives and how living well is the best revenge. With fast-paced plots and characters that come alive for the readers, the stories show how the warning signs of abuse work in an intimate partner relationship and how the journey from survivor to thriver can spark a new start in life.

A great teaching tool, Susan’s novels illustrate the many types of abuse a woman can experience and its long-term impact on their lives without listing them like in a domestic violence pamphlet. The stories also emphasize the importance for women of having self-respect, of finding their true worth and of being motivated to reach new heights by freeing themselves from their past and breaking the cycle of violence in their lives.

A must-read for anyone who works with victims! The books pro-
vide an important, rare insight into the range of emotions experienced as a result of violence and abuse on every character – their trauma, grief courage and hope

Mental health and victim services professionals can use these page-turning stories to give new hope and encouragement to victims—that they CAN heal after abuse. Living well is their best revenge!

Purchasing Options:
Find on Social Media:

Is this your Product Page? Improve it! Login now to update your information.